Search

General Sales Conditions

Article 1 :
Only the present General Sales Conditions shall govern the entire contractual relationship between OTONÔM and the buyer, to the exclusion of the general conditions of the buyer. Any modification, exemption or addition to these general sales conditions shall be subject to a written agreement prior to any order. OTONÔM shall have the right to change the content of its general sales conditions and of the www.OTONÔM.be website at any time, without prior written authorisation. The changes shall be applicable from the time that they are published on the web, unless otherwise agreed.



Article 2 :
The order shall be final at the time of recording it on the order form. The ordered products will be sent after receipt of payment and within 30 days of said payment (see article 7). All taxes and VAT are payable by the buyer. The VAT applied is that in force in Belgium.



Article 3 :
Right of withdrawal. You have the right to withdraw from this contract within fourteen days without giving any reason. The withdrawal period will expire after 14 days from the day on which you acquire, or a third party other than the carrier and indicated by you acquires, physical possession of the first good. To exercise the right of withdrawal, you must inform us of your decision to withdraw from this contract by an unequivocal statement (e.g. a letter sent by post: Otonôm - Rue Margensault, 61 4890 Thimister, or by e-mail: info@otonom.be). You may use the attached model withdrawal form, but it is not obligatory. (click here to download the form). To meet the withdrawal deadline, it is sufficient for you to send your communication concerning your exercise of the right of withdrawal before the withdrawal period has expired. If you withdraw from this contract, we shall reimburse to you all payments received from you, including the costs of delivery (with the exception of the supplementary costs resulting from your choice of a type of delivery other than the least expensive type of standard delivery offered by us), without undue delay and in any event not later than fourteen days from the day on which we are informed about your decision to withdraw from this contract. We will carry out such reimbursement using the same means of payment as you used for the initial transaction, unless you have expressly agreed otherwise; in any event, you will not incur any fees as a result of such reimbursement. You shall send back the goods or hand them over to us, without undue delay and in any event not later than 14 days from the day on which you communicate your withdrawal from this contract to us. The deadline is met if you send back the goods before the period of fourteen days has expired. We will bear the cost of returning the goods. You are only liable for any diminished value of the goods resulting from the handling other than what is necessary to establish the nature, characteristics and functioning of the goods.



Article 4 :
The prices applied shall be those in force on the date of recording on the order form. OTONÔM reserves the right to review these prices, even during the performance of the contract, in the event that events arise beyond its control, such as changes made by the customer to an order that has been made, delays in the submission of documentation, etc...



Article 5 :
The price of products and the administrative costs for dispatching can be paid by bank transfer, VISA or Mastercard, or by Bancontact.



Article 6 :
Items can be sent by standard or registered post, at the buyer's choice. If the buyer has not received their products within 2 working weeks after payment, they should contact OTONÔM via e-mail (info@otonom.be).



Article 7 :
Delivery delays shall only incur the liability of OTONÔM in the event that this latter commits gross negligence.



Article 8 :
Exceptionally, and depending on technical possibilities, we may place certain orders as express, with a supplemental cost.



Article 9 :
To be acceptable, any complaint of any kind whatsoever must be made by registered post within 72 hours of delivery. Furthermore, no complaints shall be accepted unless they relate to an apparent fault. The complaint shall not be accepted if it relates to the alteration of an article following its potential misuse.



Article 10 :
From the time of delivery, we accept no further responsibility other than that stated in the present general conditions. As a consequence, we shall not be liable to any damages and interest for personal accident, damages to goods which differ from the sold articles, loss of earnings or any other damage arising directly or indirectly from the use of the products.



Article 11 :
The text, the database including the published data, the creation of pages, photographs and illustrations remains the private property of OTONÔM, its suppliers or other third parties with which OTONÔM has signed agreements.

Pursuant to this, any copy, publication, reproduction or other usage, any form of counterfeit, is prohibited without the prior written authorisation of OTONÔM. The recording and importing of information from the OTONÔM website in a database, along with the related services, is expressly forbidden.



Article 12 :
OTONÔM shall invest all reasonable resources to keep the information on its website up to date, in order to distribute the most accurate and comprehensive information possible. However, OTONÔM offers no guarantees in this regard, and may not be held responsible for any damage, direct or indirect, which arises from visiting and using the website, unless the user can show that OTONÔM is guilty of gross negligence.

OTONÔM shall not be held liable in the event of force majeure, which may delay or prevent the performance of the collaboration. The following are considered cases of force majeure, although this list is not exhaustive: strike, natural disasters, extreme weather conditions, fire, governmental measures, technical breakdowns, flooding. OTONÔM shall not be required to prove the unforeseeable or unavoidable nature of the force majeure situation.



Article 13 :
The buyer grants their explicit agreement to provide accurate, up-to-date and complete information about themselves in the identification form on the website at the time of ordering the products. OTONÔM reserves the right, if it has reasonable grounds to believe that the information provided is inaccurate, incomplete or out-of-date, to refuse or cancel the order.

This information may be kept in order to ensure the smooth operation of the OTONÔM service. It may also be used by OTONÔM and its parent company or subsidiaries for marketing purposes and may be made available to third parties with a contractual connection to OTONÔM. Each buyer who proves their identity has the right to access this information and to change it, by prior written request.



Article 14 :
The relationship between the buyer and OTONÔM shall be exclusively subject to Belgian law, even if the buyer resides or is domiciled abroad. In the event of any dispute, the courts of Liège shall hold sole jurisdiction. The parties agree to accept electronic communication methods as proof of their relationship (e-mail, fax, etc).

The Econology
news

News

SOON

01 Feb 14
News about energy coming soon ...

Que recherchez-vous ?

Conditions générales de vente

Article 1 :
Seules les présentes conditions générales de vente régissent l'ensemble de la relation contractuelle entre OTONÔM et l'acheteur, à l'exclusion des conditions générales de l'acheteur. Toute modification, dérogation ou ajout à ces conditions générales de vente devra faire l'objet d'une convention écrite et préalable à toute commande. OTONÔM a le droit de modifier à tout moment, et sans autorisation préalable écrite, le contenu de ses conditions générales de vente et du site www.OTONÔM.be. Les modifications sont d'application à partir du moment où elles sont publiées sur le site web, sauf convenu autrement.



Article 2 :
La commande est définitive au moment de l'enregistrement du formulaire de commande. Les produits commandés sont envoyés après la réception du paiement et dans les 30 jours de celui-ci (voir cependant l’article 7). Toutes taxes et TVA sont à charge de l'acheteur. La TVA appliquée est celle en vigueur en Belgique.



Article 3 :
Droit de rétractation. Vous avez le droit de vous rétracter du présent contrat sans donner de motif dans un délai de quatorze jours. Le délai de rétractation expire 14 jours après le jour où vous-même, ou un tiers autre que le transporteur et désigné par vous, prend physiquement possession du bien. Pour exercer le droit de rétractation, vous devez nous notifier votre décision de rétractation du présent contrat au moyen d'une déclaration dénuée d'ambiguïté (par exemple, lettre envoyée par la poste : otonôm - Rue Margensault, 61 4890 Thimister ou courrier électronique : info@otonom.be). Vous pouvez utiliser le modèle de formulaire de rétractation mais ce n'est pas obligatoire. (formulaire à télécharger ici) Pour que le délai de rétractation soit respecté, il suffit que vous transmettiez votre communication relative à l'exercice du droit de rétractation avant l'expiration du délai de rétractation.En cas de rétractation de votre part du présent contrat, nous vous rembourserons tous les paiements reçus de vous, y compris les frais de livraison (à l'exception des frais supplémentaires découlant du fait que vous avez choisi, le cas échéant, un mode de livraison autre que le mode moins coûteux de livraison standard proposé par nous) sans retard excessif et, en tout état de cause, au plus tard quatorze jours à compter du jour où nous sommes informés de votre décision de rétractation du présent contrat. Nous procéderons au remboursement en utilisant le même moyen de paiement que celui que vous aurez utilisé pour la transaction initiale, sauf si vous convenez expressément d'un moyen différent; en tout état de cause, ce remboursement n'occasionnera pas de frais pour vous. Vous devrez renvoyer ou rendre le bien, à nous-mêmes sans retard excessif et, en tout état de cause, au plus tard 14 jours après que vous nous aurez communiqué votre décision de rétractation du présent contrat. Ce délai est réputé respecté si vous renvoyez le bien avant l'expiration du délai de quatorze jours. Vous devrez prendre en charge les frais directs de renvoi du bien. Votre responsabilité n'est engagée qu'à l'égard de la dépréciation du bien résultant de manipulations autres que celles nécessaires pour établir la nature, les caractéristiques et le bon fonctionnement de ce bien.



Article 4 :
Les prix appliqués sont ceux en vigueur au jour de l’enregistrement du formulaire de commande. OTONÔM se réserve le droit de réviser ces prix, même en cours d'exécution du contrat, en cas de survenance d'événements indépendants de sa volonté tels que modifications par le client de la commande passée, retards dans la remise des documents,…



Article 5 :
Les prix des produits et les frais administratifs d'envoi peuvent être payés soit par virement, soit par carte de crédit VISA ou Mastercard, soit par Bancontact.



Article 6 :
Les expéditions se font au choix de l’acheteur entre pli simple et pli envoi sécurisé. Si l'acheteur n'a pas reçu ses produits 15 jours ouvrables après paiement, il doit prendre contact par mail avec OTONÔM (info@otonom.be).



Article 7 :
Les retards apportés à la livraison ne seront susceptibles d'engager la responsabilité d’OTONÔM que dans la seule hypothèse où une faute lourde lui est imputable.



Article 8 :
A titre exceptionnel et selon possibilités techniques, nous pouvons réaliser certaines commandes en express moyennant un supplément.



Article 9 :
Toute réclamation de quelque nature que ce soit, pour être recevable, doit être introduite par recommandé dans les 72 heures suivant la livraison.

En outre, toute réclamation ne sera acceptée que si elle porte sur un défaut apparent. La réclamation ne sera pas acceptée si elle porte sur une altération d’un article suite à une possible utilisation non appropriée de celui-ci.



Article 10 :
A partir de la livraison, nous n'assumons plus aucune autre responsabilité que celles prévues dans les présentes conditions générales. En conséquence, nous ne sommes tenus à aucun dommage et intérêts pour accident aux personnes, dommages à des biens distincts des articles vendus, manque à gagner ou tout autre préjudice découlant directement ou indirectement de l’utilisation des produits.



Article 11 :
Les textes, la banque de données reprenant les données publiées, les créations de pages, photos et illustrations restent propriété privée de OTONÔM, de ses fournisseurs ou autres tiers avec lesquels OTONÔM a conclu des accords.

De ce fait, toute copie, publication, reproduction ou toute autre exploitation, contrefaçon sous quelque forme que ce soit, sont interdites sans autorisation écrite et préalable de OTONÔM. L'enregistrement et l'importation dans une banque de données de l'information du site web de OTONÔM ainsi que des services y afférents sont expressément interdits.



Article 12 :
OTONÔM investit tous les moyens raisonnables afin de maintenir à jour les informations reprises sur son site web, de façon à diffuser l'information la plus correcte et complète possible. OTONÔM ne peut en revanche pas offrir de garantie à ce sujet, et ne peut être tenue pour responsable des dommages directs et indirects qui découleraient de la visite ou de l'utilisation du site, sinon en cas de faute grave de OTONÔM démontrée par l'utilisateur.

OTONÔM n'est pas responsable des cas de force majeure qui retarderaient ou empêcheraient l'exécution de la collaboration. Sont entre autres, mais de façon non exclusive, considérés comme cas de force majeure: grève, catastrophes naturelles, conditions météorologiques extrêmes, incendie, mesures gouvernementales, pannes techniques, inondations. OTONÔM n'est pas tenue de démontrer la preuve de l'aspect imprévisible ou inévitable de la situation de cas de force majeure.



Article 13 :
L'acheteur donne son accord explicite de fournir sur lui-même des données correctes, actuelles et complètes dans le formulaire d'identification du site lors de la commande de produits. OTONÔM se réserve le droit, lorsqu'elle a des motifs raisonnables de penser que l'information fournie serait inexacte, incomplète ou désuète, de refuser ou d'annuler la commande demandée.

Ces données peuvent être conservées afin de garantir le bon fonctionnement du service de OTONÔM. Elles peuvent également être utilisées par OTONÔM et ses sociétés mère ou filiale à des fins de marketing et peuvent être mises à disposition de tiers contractuellement liées à OTONÔM. Chaque acheteur qui prouve son identité a le droit d'accéder à ses données et d'y apporter des modifications, moyennant demande préalable et écrite.



Article 14 :
Les relations entre l'acheteur et OTONÔM sont uniquement soumises au droit belge même si l’acheteur réside ou est domicilié à l’étranger. En cas de litige éventuel, seuls les tribunaux de l'arrondissement de Liège seront compétents. Les parties conviennent d'accepter comme preuve de leurs relations les moyens de communication électroniques (e-mail, fax,...).

L'actu
éconologique

News

Le moulin de demain

13 déc. 16
Deux belges ont eu la brillante idée d'inventer le moulin à eau du futur : la turbine à tourbillon...

le 25 Verde

15 avr. 16
En Italie, dans la ville de Turin, un immeuble original "pousse" en pleine ville ...

Twinfloat, l'éolienne flottante

15 mars 16
La petite PME made in France réinvente l'éolienne offshore. Elle est déjà courtisée par le Japon et la Chine.